Testimonials

  • My barber cancelled on me last minute so my friend referred me to Exodus and said "trust me their dope". I trusted him and yes they are dope. Top notch experience up and down front to back. DJ cut my hair and I'm not sure if he knows it yet but he's my new barber!

    Michael H. Avatar
    Michael H.
    9/10/2020

    I am very happy with the services I received from Amber at Exodus. This was my first time here. She spent the time with me to determine what we should do with my hair. It had been more than 3 months since my last haircut and color due to my traveling. I now realize how truly gray I am. I got to enjoy an arm/hand massage and a beer while my color cooked. The color came out perfect. She uses Euphora which is a really good product. I purchased some Euphora conditioner and oil to help control my frizz. I really like the cut and style too! If you’re anywhere near Cleveland I recommend seeing Amber at Exodus For any of your haircare needs.

    Kathy B. Avatar
    Kathy B.
    10/08/2019

    Wow. Amber! I doubt there are enough characters allowed in this space for me to describe how happy I am with the cut, color, and overall experience I just received. Your kindness, the way you genuinely listened to my needs, and took time to educate me throughout the process is what makes you a special rarity. Oh, and the way Exodus is giving back to their community is incredibly admirable. Thank you for blessing this mama's socks off. You're amazing!

    Elizabeth S. Avatar
    Elizabeth S.
    10/23/2019

    Thank you Amber for my amazing hair cut and color! I love it more every day!! You guys have transformed your space beautifully, it is warm and welcoming!

    Lisa M. Avatar
    Lisa M.
    8/16/2019

    Matt did an awesome job with my cut. A professional in the true sense of the word. He took the time to educate me on my skin and hair and offered suggestions for products that can improve the condition of both. His attention to detail sets him above the rest. Best haircut I've ever had, a shared opinion of both me and my wife.

    Andrew R. Avatar
    Andrew R.
    10/29/2019

    Such a cool experience all around. I'll be back for more!

    Andrew E. Avatar
    Andrew E.
    The Bingham
    8/01/2019

    Exodus has quickly become my favorite salon ever, and first barber shop experience. My first visit, Amber helped me completely redesign my covid hair, and gave me a really cool undercut and side cut. This time, DJ created an amazing undercut design and Amber once again went above and beyond to help me create the hairstyle I was envisioning! Love it here and will keep coming back!

    Katherine S. Avatar
    Katherine S.
    7/31/2020

    It's Mat's goal to give me the best experience possible every time I sit in his chair, and he has exceeded my expectations each time! As soon as you walk in you're treated as family. I now book my appointments weeks in advance to make sure I don't miss an opportunity to get a cut. Keep up the great work!

    Karl S. Avatar
    Karl S.
    1/16/2020

    Going to Matt, is like going to a spa. I always arrive feeling beat down by work and looking shaggy. But I always leave feeling rejuvenated and recharged!

    I've been hopping around barbers and high end salons my whole life. I've never been more satisfied. I also use all the products they sell, they've changed my life.

    Also, parking during the week is very available right out front.

    Greg D. Avatar
    Greg D.
    2/05/2020

    Amber & Matthew, I thank you for your warm welcome, I thank you for your professional advices, I thank you for being patient with my questions and requests. Special thanks to Amber for dying my mustache and goatee the exact color that I wanted! I highly recommend this Barber lounge! Love the music and the decoration of the lounge!

    Moody M. Avatar
    Moody M.
    9/26/2019

    I met Matt and got my haircut with him and I honestly felt really taken cared of. I could see that he was really skilled in his craft and knew his product. He was very open and laid back. I love the space that him and his wife have created together. I just moved to Cleveland from Denver for school and I found my barbershop for that time that I'm here. I'm happy to support local and I can't wait to see them blow up in the years to come!

    Gustavo M. Avatar
    Gustavo M.
    10/08/2019

    Great management and team! The owners are hairstylist themselves and are very warm and friendly. They sent me a thank you card after my first visit and definitely won me as a client for as long as I’m in this Neighborhood.

    Rajat P. Avatar
    Rajat P.
    6/24/2020

    As always, Matt and Amber were very welcoming. The quality of service and products is outstanding, and we felt like we were visiting a spa. The decor and atmosphere is beautiful, including custom artwork. And the lounge is kept very clean. Thank you for a great experience!

    Tiff Y. Avatar
    Tiff Y.
    11/06/2019

    I love Amber! She does a great job every time with my hair and I have a lot of hair. The thing I like the most is she never let's you leave feeling dissatisfied. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Allisan W. Avatar
    Allisan W.
    11/16/2019

    Best barbershop experience I've ever had. I usually find a problem with every single haircut I get, except this one. The treatment I received at Exodus was kingly. The attitude of the staff was exceptional. They didn't rush and asked if I needed anything. The shop was clean and beautiful. I felt incredibly comfortable and valued throughout the whole process.

    Peter S. Avatar
    Peter S.
    6/05/2020

    Loved going to see Amber and Matt at their new location!! Great color and service as always!! My favorite stylist ever - go check Exodus out!!!

    Melanie U. Avatar
    Melanie U.
    8/01/2019

    Mat exceeded the expectations I had for my initial visit to Exodus. He expressed a genuine “want” to collaborate with me on my hair based on my personal preferences and needs while also ensuring we were going in a direction with it that worked for my head shape and hair thickness. I could really tell that Mat was invested in me as a customer and that he wanted me to not only be 100% happy with my cut but also the whole experience at Exodus. As one of many busy, young professionals in Cleveland, the level of service Mat and Exodus delivers is passionately sought after by people like myself but very hard to find. Looking forward to my next visit and ultimately being an Exodus customer for a long time -

    Andrew S. Avatar
    Andrew S.
    8/29/2019

    Amazing service, great location, and perfect atmosphere. Could not be more happy with the best haircut I’ve gotten in recent memory!

    Anthony E. Avatar
    Anthony E.
    8/07/2019

    Amber is a gem and so is her talent! She cares as much about you as a client as she does about making your experience and haircut amazing!! Best recommendation ever given to me!!!!

    Stephanie S. Avatar
    Stephanie S.
    9/15/2019

    Customer service is outstanding. Very knowledgeable staff with undeniable passion for what they do.

    Danny B. Avatar
    Danny B.
    9/23/2019
  • Amber is amazing. Every time she colors cuts and styles my hair I am astounded by her knowledge and passion for her profession. Always a delight to visit with her while she is making me beautiful! Please check our her awesome new Exodus Hair and Barber Lounge!

    Anna Z. Avatar
    Anna Z.
    9/14/2019

    This was my first time at Exodus! When I first got there, I already felt like I was going to have a good experience just because of the overall atmosphere and cleanliness of the shop. I had a specific look in mind and Amber knew exactly what I wanted. She was knowledgeable about every product she put in my hair and was also very personable and kind! I highly recommend this place!!!

    Janelli C. Avatar
    Janelli C.
    7/15/2020

    First time. Awesome customer service. Had zero wait time for my appointment. Does a lot more than your average barber shop! And everyone is super nice!

    Brian H. Avatar
    Brian H.
    8/26/2020

    My go to place for a cut. You get a completely personalized experience from start to finish. The barbers are committed to making sure you get exactly what you are looking for out of your cut, while educating you and answering any question you could possibly have about your hair with a wealth of knowledge. Shampooing before and rinsing after ensures no itchy little hairs to deal with afterward. Matt and his crew are complete professionals.

    Kyle B. Avatar
    Kyle B.
    6/10/2020

    You walk in and they all greet you like you are their best friend. The place is immaculate and very sanitized. They clean their stations after each client and everyone had masks up the whole time. Its a very homey vibe in this salon and 10/10 would recommend.

    Jackie S. Avatar
    Jackie S.
    9/27/2020

    New location is amazing! Amber and Mat provide excellent service and never disappoint!

    Jaci H. Avatar
    Jaci H.
    9/20/2019

    You guys are awesome. The experience was so relaxing and fun. Love my color and cut, you always do exactly as I want and my husband loved his hair cut too!

    Laurie W. Avatar
    Laurie W.
    9/23/2019

    As always, Matt and Amber were very welcoming. The quality of service and products is outstanding, and we felt like we were visiting a spa. The decor and atmosphere is beautiful, including custom artwork. And the lounge is kept very clean. Thank you for a great experience!

    Tiffany Y. Avatar
    Tiffany Y.
    11/06/2019

    I haven’t had anyone touch my hair in over 5 years and decided to let amber work her magic. I left feeling like a better version of myself and found a confidence that I didn’t know I was lacking. I’m not going to be able to have anyone else touch my hair ever again! If there was a higher rating, I’d give her that!

    Jeri S. Avatar
    Jeri S.
    Jeri Stein Photography
    9/20/2019

    Amazing haircut, first time here and everything was wonderful. Best haircut in years! Truly full service.. good conversation and educational as well. I really leaned a lot about what products are best for me. Hair has a science to it. Will certainly come back as soon as I need a cut.

    Tyler D. Avatar
    Tyler D.
    10/24/2019

    Amber is the most incredible, trustworthy hair guru! She takes the time to explain the process in full detail after hearing my hairstyle desires and combining it with her extensive knowledge to give my hair new life and pizzazz! Aside from Amber's sweet, funky, comforting personality, Exodus Salon is so cozy and welcoming that I always look forward to my next visit! If you haven't been yet - GET THERE!!

    Sara L. Avatar
    Sara L.
    11/12/2019

    Amber was AMAZING! I was unsure of what haircut I wanted to get and gave her some pictures and ideas I had. She walked me through different options and was so pleasant to work with. She was professional and clean and talked through what she was doing as she cut my hair, which I wasn't used to and appreciated. This was probably one of the best haircuts I've had.

    Justice P. Avatar
    Justice P.
    6/25/2020

    If you’re looking for a hair stylist in Cleveland you have to go to Amber. She knows what she is doing! From the moment I walked into Exodus I felt welcomed, listened to, and she took my vision and turned it into a reality. I am extremely picky about my hair stylists, I had tried a few people in Cleveland, prior to finding Amber, and was super disappointed with my hair that I never went back. After one cut and color with Amber I am positive I’ll be back. So personable, so creative, and AMAZING when it comes to color and cut. I wish I could give her and the salon more than 5 stars!

    Dayna G. Avatar
    Dayna G.
    8/16/2020

    Amber took AMAZING care of me. She had a great plan in mind and executed it with finesse. I have only trusted 2 other women lifetime with styling my hair, and Amber by far made me the happiest. I will continue to remain a client for years to come! Mat styled my boyfriends hair and let me say he looked amazing. He went from over grown to dapper in no time!

    whitney o. Avatar
    whitney o.
    6/24/2020

    By far the best haircut I’ve had in years! Would highly recommend this to anyone in need of a great hairdresser. The exodus team went above and beyond to educate me and make sure I had the haircut that I wanted!!

    Jordan L. Avatar
    Jordan L.
    1/02/2020

    Wow. Amber! I doubt there are enough characters allowed in this space for me to describe how happy I am with the cut, color, and overall experience I just received. Your kindness, the way you genuinely listened to my needs, and took time to educate me throughout the process is what makes you a special rarity. Oh, and the way Exodus is giving back to their community is incredibly admirable. Thank you for blessing this mama's socks off. You're amazing!

    Elizabeth S. Avatar
    Elizabeth S.
    10/23/2019

    I love Amber! She does a great job every time with my hair and I have a lot of hair. The thing I like the most is she never let's you leave feeling dissatisfied. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Allisan W. Avatar
    Allisan W.
    11/16/2019

    I cannot say more about how much Morgan took the time to understand where my hair is at currently, and where I wanted it to be. Morgan delivered above and beyond. I'm thrilled! I told Morgan that I moved here in June and was looking for a consistent person to go to, and I've definitely found it in her!

    Thank you!!!

    hannah c. Avatar
    hannah c.
    12/14/2019

    The salon/show is beautiful. Parking is easy to find and the staff could not be more friendly and skilled. I saw Matt today, but I’m sure any of the artist would take excellent care to your needs. Two thumbs way up!

    Autumn S. Avatar
    Autumn S.
    6/24/2020

    Loved the service! I got a standard blowout and style, Morgan was waiting for me right at the appointment time. The location is super convenient for downtown work and living. Morgan was so nice, and she definitely taught me a bunch about products and styling. I’m all thumbs with the curling wand, so I’ll definitely be trying her ways soon! Can’t wait for her to take me platinum soon!! 😊

    Ashley L. Avatar
    Ashley L.
    1/03/2020
  • I always have an awesome experience here! Amber takes the time during appointments to understand what I want to do with my hair and follows through masterfully. I love the products they use so much that I have purchased a few to keep at home (which I've never done at any other salon before). Very friendly and professional atmosphere! If anyone asks for a hair stylist in the area, I will absolutely recommend Exodus!

    Melanie G. Avatar
    Melanie G.
    8/29/2020

    Amber was so attentive and paid attention to every detail. I'm so happy with my cut and can't wait for my next appointment. A great experience! I highly recommend this place:)

    Noelle C. Avatar
    Noelle C.
    9/23/2019

    Loved the whole experience! And came out with beautiful color!

    Lisa U. Avatar
    Lisa U.
    8/14/2019

    Loved my experience at Exodus!! So glad to be back to blonde with a partial highlight. Got so many compliments in just one day of getting my hair done. Awesome space with lots of parking nearby. Loved the atmosphere and feeling like you’re part of the team when you go there. Can’t wait to go back and for my fiancé to join me 🙂

    Taylor B. Avatar
    Taylor B.
    9/19/2020

    Amber listened to everything I wanted to accomplish with my hair, made suggestions and really worked with me to get the look I wanted. The space is so cool, the perfect place to relax and the products are amazing!

    Megan B. Avatar
    Megan B.
    Megan Blank Photography
    10/31/2019

    Matt is a great guy and a great barber. He makes you feel comfortable while providing the best services that you could ever want in a haircut. Best haircut of my life!

    Joseph S. Avatar
    Joseph S.
    2/12/2020

    Like getting a haircut in your own home! Great people in a fantastic environment. Plus, my haircut was the best that I ever received. Learned more about taking care of my hair in one hour than I have in the last 23 years.

    Lorenzo B. Avatar
    Lorenzo B.
    10/10/2019

    Everyone was so friendly and paid close attention to go above and beyond in every step of the process. Morgan did a miracle job on my hair turning it into my dream hair i never thought could happen. She explained each step thoroughly and patiently and what hair care was recommended to continue to restore my hair health. Waymakers of the hair industry! Thank you for all your hard work to make my dream come true!

    Jessica K. Avatar
    Jessica K.
    6/14/2020

    Amazing service. Mathew was very informative about products that could improve the health of my hair and was just an overall pleasure to talk to. My haircut was one of the best I have ever had. I will definitely be returning.

    Aaron E. Avatar
    Aaron E.
    9/22/2019

    I LOVE Amber and am so so so excited!!!!

    Moriah H. Avatar
    Moriah H.
    11/30/2018

    Had a great experience at Exodus. Was my first time visiting and had the pleasure of meeting Morgan who was my stylist, but also Amber and Matt.

    The salon itself was very clean and modern. Upon entering, I was asked to sanitize my hands before being led to my chair.
    Morgan was very professional but also down to earth and listened to what I wanted and offered her opinion.

    From the color, shampoo and cut everything exceeded my expectations and am very happy with my end result.

    I could go on and on about the great things this place has to offer, but I suggest you go and check it out. It's not a coincidence Exodus has so many reviews and a 5 star rating. Will definitely be going back, and look forward to my next visit!

    Angie S. Avatar
    Angie S.
    8/20/2020

    Awesome experience. Mat was very knowledgeable, professional and talented when it came to hair. Provided me with the exact haircut i wanted and made sure it looked great. Even went above and beyond to wash, condition and re-wash my hair before and after my haircut. All of that for only $30. 10/10 would recommend and only barber I’m going to go to.

    Mejdi D. Avatar
    Mejdi D.
    9/15/2019

    An amazing experience today! Amber and Matthew have created a warm, welcoming and fun atmosphere at Exodus!

    Lolly P. Avatar
    Lolly P.
    8/06/2019

    This place not only give you a high quality hair care experience but also an educational experience. DJ taught me a lot about managing my hair while giving me a phenomenal cut!

    Santino B. Avatar
    Santino B.
    5/31/2020

    From the moment you walk in you are treated to an exceptional experience. Much more than just a hair cut, felt like a mini spa day for my scalp and soul. And yes a GREAT cut. Not one of those I need to have my haircut a week before I go anywhere kind of cuts but a cut and style that I could walk out of the shop and go slay the town right then and there. Left smiling and feeling like a rockstar 🤩 Thank you!

    Anndee L. Avatar
    Anndee L.
    6/27/2020

    Great place to get a haircut! I’ve been always bouncing from barber to barber and not able to find a right place that does my hair correctly. Then I gave Exodus a shot! Haven’t looked back since, and now get my haircut every 3-4 weeks. DJ does some awesome work, and is very professional. He makes sure to take his time and make sure you’re taken care of! Would recommend to anyone!

    Corey W. Avatar
    Corey W.
    6/20/2020

    Amber has done an amazing job yet again!! My cut and color are spot on! I love leaving with a new found confidence and feeling refreshed!! The shop is also just perfect!! I love every detail that her and Mat put into the design and uniqueness of Exodus!! It is truly one of a kind!!

    Shannon S. Avatar
    Shannon S.
    9/29/2019

    Amber is the most incredible, trustworthy hair guru! She takes the time to explain the process in full detail after hearing my hairstyle desires and combining it with her extensive knowledge to give my hair new life and pizzazz! Aside from Amber's sweet, funky, comforting personality, Exodus Salon is so cozy and welcoming that I always look forward to my next visit! If you haven't been yet - GET THERE!!

    Sara L. Avatar
    Sara L.
    11/12/2019

    Morgan is amazing!! I felt so welcomed and it is such a nice salon. The customer service is better than anywhere I have ever been. Morgan listened to what I wanted for my hair and what hasn’t worked in the past at other places. My hair has never looked better! Can’t wait to go back!

    Rachel F. Avatar
    Rachel F.
    12/13/2019

    Amber and Matt are awesome. So professional and really good people. I always get exactly what I ask for when I go. Amber is always will to try new and exciting thing in my hair if I want. Also their salon is so amazing and comfortable. Thanks Amber and Matt.

    Laurie W. Avatar
    Laurie W.
    1/25/2020
  • Amber made me feel so pampered! As a first time client, she was super tentative to my wants and thorough with my hair needs. The experience was relaxing and very much enjoyable. Not to mention, the salon is cool as heck. Highly recommend!!

    Allison D. Avatar
    Allison D.
    8/29/2019

    Amber is amazing!!!! She is such a perfectionist! She made sure my daughter and I left with amazing hair cuts. She was so sweet with my 6 year old daughter. Thanks again Amber.

    Erin W. Avatar
    Erin W.
    12/18/2019

    First visit and I expected a good haircut but the haircut I received exceeded my expectations. I did not expect a mini spa for my hair and scalp but that is what I received. The staff were concerned with my needs but beyond that you could tell they loved their profession. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Mathew for making a haircut enjoyable.

    Jimmy G. Avatar
    Jimmy G.
    9/02/2019

    Mat gave me the best shave/cut I've had in years! Amber gave me some gorgeous blue and styled phenomenally. Sad that work travel won't allow me to become a regular. Could not recommend this place more.

    Shelby S. Avatar
    Shelby S.
    11/19/2019

    I have had three appointments with Matt and every one has been a great experience! My first appointment was two hours prior to my proposal to my fiance and the second was prior to photos with her. Amazing job and great service giving me the confidence to make those days a win!

    Grant G. Avatar
    Grant G.
    10/14/2019

    Since I moved to America from Ireland 5 years ago this was the first time I got out of the barbers chair really truly happy with my hair. I have an awkward crown that most barbers and stylists tend to have a hard time cutting in a way that lets it grow out looking good, normally after a week I look like Alf Alfa. Not this time. My first cut was about 3 weeks ago and it grew out so well I'm ecstatic. I just had my second cut with Matt the Co-owner and it was such a great experience, his passion for giving a fantastic experience every time makes it so satisfying to support a local new business. This guy knows hair and is a fantastic communicator helping me understand how to adjust the cut I wanted to one that would look best for my hair type. I found my new barber and its Matt Harkless.

    Aidan K. Avatar
    Aidan K.
    8/01/2019

    Excellent service, friendly staff. Great products as well. DJ's fades are perfect, definitely hit em up for your next cut!

    Curtis J. Avatar
    Curtis J.
    5/27/2020

    Absolutely amazing experience. Will definitely be going to back. Very knowledgeable and will cut your hair to perfection. The aesthetic of the place is stunning. Can't thank Mat and Amber enough.

    Bobby B. Avatar
    Bobby B.
    8/22/2019

    Amber did such an amazing job! It was a great experience from the shampoo to the final product! She took the time to explain every product she used and how it will benefit my hair which I greatly appreciated!

    Chloe S. Avatar
    Chloe S.
    9/05/2019

    Hands down the best and most personalized color service I have ever received! Amber is so kind and truly listens. She helped fine-tune my color vision and turned it into reality!

    Danielle S. Avatar
    Danielle S.
    6/23/2020